Meet novelist and cover artist Ian C. Bristow. Ian is creating the cover illustration for The Rabbit Hole, Weird Stories Volume One, A Writers’ Co-op Production.

He is also creating the cover for the anthology, Gods Of Clay, coming out later this year. Ian’s own published works include the Conner’s Odyssey series and Hunting Darkness (The trailer that he created for this book can be seen here.)
Some of his art can be viewed on his own website gallery and on Deviant Art.

Ian Bristow2CAPTURING IMAGINATION
Ian C. Bristow

The Writers Co-op exists as a forum where members of the writing community can meet, promote their work and help one another. We welcome Ian Bristow.


5 responses to “Ian Bristow”

  1. mimispeike Avatar
    mimispeike

    I’ll weigh in presently. This is a test: who else finds time to speak? (Beside you, GD). I’ll be honest. This lack of interest is getting to me.

    On the bright side. I am moving forward with Sly. My problem is that the goal post keeps moving away from me.

    My rescue-rat Rosetta is about to knock Sly on his ass with a spectacular fan dance, and the idea of a rat circus is born in his brain.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. GD Deckard Avatar
      GD Deckard

      meh. NP, Mimi. Curtis & Atthys are getting out the anthology and others have indicated they are busy with something. Perry chimes in whenever it’s time for a pleasant tone. We’re fine -‘Tis the summer doldrums.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Perry Palin Avatar
      Perry Palin

      I wish I had the time to read and write. It isn’t easy to be me. It’s farm work, tractor repair, mowing the damn yard, hauling flagstone from the landscape center for an ever-expanding patio, putting hay up in the barn, preparing to lead a field trip of strangers this weekend on trout stream habitat improvement. The list goes on. I’m getting carpel tunnel from pitting the tart cherries from our trees. They do make a good pie, though. I’m resting now, having a sandwich and a beverage, steeling myself for the heavy lifting this afternoon in the blueberry garden. They do make a good pie. I wish I had the time to read and write.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. GD Deckard Avatar
        GD Deckard

        Ahh, the good life; the bane of creative writing 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. mimispeike Avatar
    mimispeike

    Ian, I admire your style. What medium do you work in?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment